SCCOE Sites

SCCOE Sites
Select a District Type:
EDUCATION SERVICES - CHARTER SCHOOLS    PHONE: 453-3601    FAX: 453-6525    Mail Code: 243
      
The Innovative Schools Department Coordinates the programmatic and fiscal oversight for charter schools approved by the SCCOE Board of Education. The department also serves as a resource for Santa Clara County’s charter schools, school districts, state and local agencies, parents and communities.

Charter School
ACE Empower Academy, 5-8 625 South Sunset Avenue, San Jose 95116 Phone: 408-729-3920 Fax: 408-729-3952
Chavez, Lorena Principal lchavez@acecharter.org
Mia-Ramzan, Shangrila Co-Principal smai-ramzan@acecharter.org
Trinh, Vu Long Co-Principal vtrinh@acecharter.org

Alpha Jose Hernandez Middle, 5-8 1601 Cunningham Avenue, San Jose 95122 Phone: 408-780-0831 Fax: 408-295-3584
Evans, Hope Principal hevans@alphapublicschools.org

Bullis Charter School, TK-8 102 W. Portola Avenue, Los Altos 94022 Phone: 650-947-4939 Fax: 650-947-4989
Lee, Jocelyn Principal jlee@bullischarterschool.com

Discovery Charter School II, TK-8 762 Sunset Glen Drive, San Jose 95117 Phone: 408-300-1358 Fax: 408-972-9114

Discovery Charter School, K-8 4021 Teale Avenue, San Jose 95117 Phone: 408-243-9800 Fax: 408-243-9812
Perry, Debby Assistant Superintendent/Director (408) 243-9800 ext 126

Downtown College Prep-Alum 9-12 Campus 1776 Educational Park Drive Bldg H, San Jose 95133 Phone: 408-384-4554 Fax: 408-271-8855
Furten, Terri Principal 408-384-4554 tfurton@dcp.org

Downtown College Prep-Alum Rock 5-8 Campus 2800 Ocala Road, San Jose 95148 Phone: 408-942-7000 Fax: 408-271-8855
Jones, Brandon Principal 408-942-7000 bjones@dcp.org

Rocketship Academy for Brilliant Minds, TK-3 2962 Story Road, San Jose 95127 Phone: 408-708-5650 Fax: 408-618-8637
Umunakwe, Chioma Principal 408-708-5650 cumunakwe@rsed.org

Rocketship Alma Academy, TK-5 198 W. Alma Avenue, San Jose 95110 Phone: 408-931-6838 Fax: 408-982-3691
Martinez, Hana Principal 408-931-6838 hmartinez@rsed.org

Rocketship Discovery Prep, TK-5 370 Wooster Avenue, San Jose 95116 Phone: 408-217-8951 Fax: 408-217-9251
Kaur, Easier Principal 408-217-8951 ekaur@rsed.org

Rocketship Fuerza Community Prep, TK-5 70 S Jackson Street, San Jose 95116 Phone: 408-708-5744
Mateos, Juan Principal 408-708-5744 jmateos@rsed.org

Rocketship Los Suenos Academy, TK-5 331 South 34th Street, San Jose 95116 Phone: 408-684-4028 Fax: 408-684-4023
Lavi, Judy Principal 408-684-4028 jlavi@rsed.org

Rocketship Mateo Sheedy Elementary School TK-5 788 Locust Street, San Jose 95110 Phone: 408-286-3330 Fax: 408-286-3331
Fromoltz, Jason Principal 408-286-3330 jfromoltz@rsed.org

Rocketship Rising Stars, TK-4 3173 Senter Road, San Jose 95111 Phone: 408-677-4879
Alsofrom, Kylie Principal 408-677-4879 kalsofrom@rsed.org

Rocketship Si Se Puede Academy, TK-5 2249 Dobern Avenue, San Jose 95116 Phone: 408-824-5180 Fax: 408-449-5988
Shinn, Heidy Principal 408-824-5180 hshinn@rsed.org

Spark Charter School, K-6 739 Morse Avenue, Sunnyvale 94085 Phone: 408-752-2631
Mahoney, Chris Principal 408-752-2631 cmahoney@sparkcharter.org

Summit Public Schools, Denali, 6-12 495 Mercury Road, Sunnyvale 94085 Phone: 669-600-5697 Fax: 669-600-5699
Bock, Kevin Executive Director 669-600-5697 kbock@summitps.org

Summit Public Schools, Tahoma, 9-12 285 Blossom Hill Road, San Jose 95123 Phone: 408-729-1981 Fax: 408-729-3853
Kim, Nicholas Executive Director 408-729-1981 nkim@summitps.org

Sunrise Middle School, 6-8 1149 E Julian Street, San Jose 95116 Phone: 408-659-4785
Robinson, Teresa Principal 408-659-4785 teresa@sunrisemiddle.org

University Preparatory Academy, 7-12 2315 Canoas Garden Avenue, San Jose 95125 Phone: 408-723-1830 Fax: 408-440-3284
Ordaz, Daniel Executive Director 408-723-1839 dordaz@upatoday.com

Voices College-Bound Language Academy at Morgan Hill, K-1 16870 Murphy Avenue, Morgan Hill 95037 Phone: 408-791-1700
Villasenor, Juan Carlos Principal 408-791-1700 jvillasenor@voicescharterschool.com

Voices College-Bound Language Academy at Mount Pleasant, K-1 14271 Story Road, San Jose 95127 Phone: 408-571-6404
Madrigal, Maria Principal 408-571-6404 mmadrigal@voicescharterschool.com
STUDENT SERVICES - COMMUNITY SCHOOLS           
      


Community School
Dental Assisting Program 700 W. 6th Street, Gilroy, CA 95020 Phone: 573-3065 Fax: 683-4883
Quinones, Yolanda School Office Coordinator

EDGE Program at Sunol 258 Sunol Street, San Jose 95126 Phone: 573-3250 Fax: 294-5553
Ramos, Jesse Principal

Independent Study @ Snell 3550 Snell Avenue, San Jose 95136 Phone: 573-3200 Fax: 573-3201
Magana, Maria Principal
Patlan, Denise School Office Coordinator

Odyssey Community School 100 North Street, San Martin 95046 Phone: 408-573-3065 Fax: 408-683-4883

Snell Community School 3550 Snell Avenue, San Jose 95136 Phone: 408-573-3200 Fax: 408-573-3201
Magana, Maria Principal 408-573-3200 maria_magana@sccoe.org

Sunol Community School 258 Sunol Street, San Jose 95126 Phone: 408-573-3250 Fax: 408-294-5553
Ramos, Jessie Principal 408-573-3250 jessie_ramos@sccoe.org
STUDENT SERVICES - COURT SCHOOLS           
      


Court School
Blue Ridge School (James Ranch) 19050 Malaguerra Road, Morgan Hill 95037 Phone: 573-3030 Fax: 779-4650
Velazquez, Rochelle School Office Coordinator 408-573-3030 rochelle_velazquez@sccoe.org

Osborne School (Juvenile Hall) 840 Guadalupe Parkway, San Jose 95110 Phone: 573-3070 Fax: 971-1762
Brillantes, Brenda School Office Coordinator 408-573-3075 brenda_brillantes@sccoe.org
Velazquez, Rochelle School Office Coordinator 408-573-3070 rochelle_velazquez@sccoe.org
STUDENT SERVICES - OPPORTUNITY YOUTH ACADEMY    PHONE: 408-453-6516    FAX: 408-453-6973    Mail Code: 213
      


Morales, Philip Principal 408-453-6518 phil_morales@sccoe.org

Morales, Blanca School Office Coordinator 408-453-6505 blanca_morales@sccoe.org

Charter School
OYA ConXion 749 Story Road, Suite 10 San Jose, 95110 Phone:

OYA Washington YC 921 S 1st Street Suite B, San Jose 95110 Phone: 1-844-692-4888

OYA-Sobrato 512 Valley Way Milpitas 95035 Phone: 1-844-692-4888

OYA-South County 7680 Monterey Road, Suite 101, Gilroy 95020 Phone: 1-844-692-4888

OYA-The Hub 591 N. King Road, Suite 1, San Jose 95133 Phone: 1-844-692-4888
STUDENT SERVICES - STATE PRESCHOOLS            Mail Code: 325
(Main Office) 3550-B Snell Avenue, San Jose 95136       


State Preschool
Christopher State Preschool/Head Start 565 Coyote Road, San Jose 95111 Phone: 227-8550
Pizano, Nellie Teacher, State Preschool 227-8550 ext.311229

Dahl State Preschool/Head Start 3200 Water Street, San Jose 95111 Phone: 573-3343 Fax: 360-8906

Kennedy State Preschool/Head Start 1602 Lucretia Avenue, San Jose 95122 Phone: 573-3343 Fax: 299-0840
Nguyen, MyLien Teacher, State Preschool 573-3352
STUDENT SERVICES - EARLY START PROGRAM (ESP)           
      



Chandler Tripp School ESP 780 Thornton Way, San Jose 95128 Phone: 392-3902 Fax: 295-2486
Tejeda, Chela School Office Coordinators
Villarreal, Gloria School Office Coordinators

Marlatt Center ESP 14275-B Candler Avenue, San Jose 95127 Phone:
Oliver, Michelle Director, ESP (Main Site)

Slater ESP 220 N Whisman, Mountain View 94043 Phone:
Oliver, Michelle Director michelle_oliver@sccoe.org
STUDENT SERVICES - ANNE DARLING CLUSTER           
      
Padma Ramnath - Principal

Anne Darling School 1550 Marburg Way, San Jose 95133 Phone: 392-3940 Fax: 392-3872
Ramnath, Padma Principal
Muniz-Cooper, Bertha School Office Coordinator 408-392-3940 ext 2185 bertha_muniz-cooper@sccoe.org
Munoz, Maria Elena School Office Coordinator 408-392-3940 ext 2180 mariaelena_munoz@sccoe.org

Cassell School 1300 Tallahassee Drive, San Jose 95122 Phone:

Cesar Chavez School 200 Kammerer Avenue, San Jose 95116 Phone:

Hubbard School 1680 Foley Avenue, San Jose 95122 Phone:

Majestic Way School 1855 Majestic Way, San Jose 95132 Phone:

Rose School 250 Roswell Drive, Milpitas 95035 Phone:

Toyon School 995 Bard Street, San Jose 95127 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - OSTER CLUSTER           
      
Robert Whalen - Principal

Allen Preschool 5845 Allen Avenue, San Jose 95123 Phone: 408-392-3940 Fax: 408-392-3872
Whalen, Robert Principal robert_whalen@sccoe.org
Duran, Yvonne School Office Coordinator 408-392-3840 ext 2151 yvonne_duran@sccoe.org
Jimenez, Cheryl School Office Coordinator 408-392-3840 ext 2150 cheryl_jimenez@sccoe.org

Bagby School Phone:

Burnett School Phone:

Dartmouth Middle School 5575 Dartmouth Drive, San Jose 95118 Phone:

Leigh High School 5210 Leigh Avenue, San Jose 95124 Phone:

Sartorette Elementary 3850 Woodford Drive, San Jose 95124 Phone:

Steinbeck School 820 Steinbeck Drive, San Jose 95123 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - PARKWAY CLUSTER           
      
James Hawarth - Principal

Argonaut School 13200 Shadow Mountain Drive, Saratoga 95070 Phone:

Blackford School 1970 Willow Street, San Jose 95125 Phone:

Campbell Middle School 295 W Cherry Lane, Campbell 95008 Phone:

Del Mar High School Phone:

Moreland Middle School 4600 Student Lane San Jose 95130 Phone:

Parkway School Phone: 408-392-3960
Hawarth, James Principal 408-293-3964 james_howarth@sccoe.org
Anguiano, Rebecca School Office Coordinator 408-293-3960 ext 2060 rebecca_anguiano@sccoe.org
Martinez, April School Office Coordinator 408-293-3960 ext 2064 april_martinez@sccoe.org

Saratoga School 14592 Oak Street, Saratoga 95070 Phone:

Westmont High School 4805 Westmont Ave Campbell 95008 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - GATEWAY CLUSTER           
      
Angela Lyte-Crowther - Principal

Baldwin School 280 Martinvale Lane, San Jose 95119 Phone:

Brownell School 7701 Hanna Street, Gilroy 95020 Phone:

Gateway School 7151 Hanna Street, Gilroy 95020 Phone: 408-392-3966 Fax: 408-847-8314
Lyte-Crowther, Angela Principal 408-392-3967 angela_lyte-crowther@sccoe.org
Krein, Donna School Office Coordinator 408-392-3966 ext 2080 donna_krein@sccoe.org
Parshall, Cathie School Office Coordinator 408-392-3966 ext 3803 cathie_parshall@sccoe.org

Murphy (Martin) Middle School 141 Avenida Espana, San Jose 95139 Phone:

Santa Teresa School 6200 Encinal Drive, San Jose 95119 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - HESTER CLUSTER           
      
Sharon Spivack - Principal

Herman Intermediate School 5955 Blossom Avenue, San Jose 95123 Phone:

Hester School 1460 The Alameda, San Jose 95126 Phone: 408-392-3901 Fax: 408-978-7269
Spivack, Sharon Principal 408-392-3920 sharon_spivack@sccoe.org
Burns, Cindy School Office Coordinator 408-392-3901 ext 2121 cindy_burns@sccoe.org
Duran, Sherry School Office Coordinator 408-392-3901 ext 2120 sherry_duran@sccoe.org

Hoover School 1635 Park Avenue, San Jose 95126 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - MCCOLLAM CLUSTER           
      
Karen Casey - Principal

Carolyn Clark School 3701 Rue Mirassou Drive San Jose 95148 Phone:

Laurelwood School 4280 Partridge Drive, San Jose 95121 Phone:

LeyVa (George V.) School 1865 Monrovia Drive, San Jose 95122 Phone:

McCollam Center 550 Gridley Street, San Jose 95127 Phone:
Casey, Karen Principal karen_casey@sccoe.org
Proctor, Patricia School Office Coordinator 408-392-3980 ext 2283 particia_proctor@sccoe.org
Hilaro, Corazon School Office Coordinator 408-392-3980 ext 2282 corazon_hilaro@sccoe.org

Norwood Creek School 3241 Remington Way, San Jose 95148 Phone:

Wool Creek School 645 Wool Creek Drive, San Jose, CA 95112 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - FOOTHILL CLUSTER           
      
Maureen Dolan - Principal

Bachrodt School 102 Sonora Avenue, San Jose 95110 Phone:

Fischer (Clyde L.) Middle School 1720 Hopkins Drive, San Jose, CA 95122 Phone:

Foothill High School 2750 Riverrun Drive, San Jose 95127 Phone:
Dolan, Maureen Principal 408392-3850 maureen_dolan@sccoe.org
Hilario, Cora School Office Coordinator 408-392-3850 cora_hilario@sccoe.org
Ruiz, Elva School Office Coordinator 408-392-3850 elva_ruiz@sccoe.org

Monticello School 3411 Monroe Street, Santa Clara 95051 Phone:

Orchard School 921 Fox Lane, San Jose, CA 95131 Phone:

Santa Clara High School 3000 Benton Street, Santa Clara 95051 Phone:

Silver Creek High School 3434 Silver Creek Road, San Jose 95121 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - RIDDER PARK CLUSTER           
      
Stacey Lillard - Principal

Buchser Middle School 1000 Market Street, Santa Clara 95050 Phone:

Campbell Community Center School 1 Campbell Avenue, Campbell 95008 Phone:

Connect East 665 Educational Park Drive, San Jose 95133 Phone:

Connect West 2280 Kenwood Avenue, San Jose 95128 Phone:

Milpitas High School 1285 Escuela Parkway, Milpitas 95035 Phone: 408-392-3850 Fax: 408-261-3686

Ridder Park Post-Secondary 1290 Ridder Park Dr, San Jose 95131 Phone: 408-453-6889 Fax: 408-453-6722
Lillard, Stacey Principal stacey_lillard@sccoe.org
Mazucci, Lorrie School Office Coordinator 408-453-6889 ext 6636 lorrie_mazucci@sccoe.org
Parisi, Gina School Office Coordinator - SE 408-453-6889 gina_parisi@sccoe.org

San Jose City College 2100 Moorpark Avenue, San Jose 95128 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - SEVEN TREES CLUSTER           
      
Carolina Lluria - Principal

Boeger (August) Middle School 1944 Flint Avenue, San Jose 95148 Phone:

Carson School 4245 Meg Drive, San Jose 95136 Phone:

Independence High School 1776 Educational Park Drive, San Jose 95133 Phone:

Marlatt Preschool 14275-B Candler Avenue, San Jose 95127 Phone:

Sanders School 3411 Rocky Mountain Drive San Jose 95127 Phone:

Santa Teresa Elementary Phone:

Seven Trees Educational Center 300 El Cajon Drive, San Jose 95111 Phone:
Lluria, Carolina Principal 408-392-3951 carolina_lluria@sccoe.org
Reclosado, Lesbia School Office Coordinator 408-392-3950 ext 2140 lesbia_reclosado@sccoe.org
Ton, Duong School Office Coordinator 408-392-3950 ext 2141 duong_ton@sccoe.org

Valle Vista School 2400 Flint Avenue San Jose 95148 Phone:
STUDENT SERVICES - EARLY START           
      
Michelle Oliver - Principal Includes classes at Chandler Tripp/Parkway

STUDENT SERVICES - HOSPITAL PROGRAMS           
      
Kathy Bays - Principal Children's Recovery Center & Saratoga Sub-Acute